Kai: FAQ

Overview of Kai Meal Replacement Powders

Kai meal replacement powders are natural. This means that they use natural sweeteners, flavors, and colors. In some instances, consumers familiar with intense artificially sweetened and flavored meal replacement powders will find Kai powders’ flavors subtler and less intense, which they like. For consumers familiar with naturally sweetened products that use stevia extract or monk fruit extract as the basis for sweetness they will find a surprising lack of aftertaste usually associated with both stevia extract and monk fruit extract. For a majority of consumers of Kai powders, they discover that Kai meal replacement powders are much more satisfying in comparison to other products. Everyone discovers that Kai meal replacement powders taste great and offer more benefits than other meal replacement powders.


Why Should I Choose Kai Meal Replacement Powders?

Kai meal replacement powders are an ideal meal replacement powder for people seeking maximum protein benefits, added protein, prebiotic benefits, added whole food ingredients such as fruits and vegetables, added fiber, hunger control assistance, vitamins and minerals, and a natural product.

How are Kai Meal Replacement Powders different than regular meal replacement powders?

Regular meal replacement powders DO NOT maximize protein benefits, provide 55 fermented whole good ingredients, offer prebiotic benefits, offer as much fiber for satiety benefits, and offer vitamins and minerals. Kai powders are one of kind products in quality of ingredients and protein performance benefits.


What sweetener does Kai Meal Replacement Shakes use?

Kai Shakes use Kakato™ natural sweetener. The Kakato™ sweetener is full of prebiotic fiber, full of prebiotic tagatose, low glycemic, low calorie, teeth friendly, and a wonderful replacement for sugar.


What is tagatose?

Tagatose is a low glycemic and low calorie natural sweetener that is derived from lactose found in milk.  The dairy protein allergens are removed from tagatose as a result of fermentation and various thermal processes. Therefore, tagatose is lactose free. Learn more about Tagatose with this PDF.